Book Sales

The Friends of the Meridian Free Library is an all-volunteer organization, and all purchase proceeds go to support Meridian Library District. 

COVID-19 Information: The June 13th sales is cancelled. Future sales will be dependent on Gov. Little’s Idaho Rebounds plan and public health guidelines. 

We appreciate all that MLD is doing prioritize the safety of our community members, library staff, and volunteers. We know that the library’s efforts to reintroduce services thoughtfully will help to limit the coronavirus spread and will help us proceed through the phases of reopening. Thank you MLD! We are in this together.

 2020 Book Sale Dates

  • Saturday January 11, 2020
  • Saturday February 8, 2020
  • Saturday March 7, 2020
  • Friday April 24 and Saturday April 25, 2020 – CANCELLED
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 @ Silverstone – CANCELLED
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 – CANCELLED
  • Saturday July 11, 2020
  • Saturday August 8, 2020
  • Saturday September 19, 2020
  • Saturday October 10, 2020
  • Saturday November 14, 2020
  • Friday December 4 and Saturday December 5, 2020*

*Friends members have early members-only access to the two-day sales in April and December. Join today!

We also welcome volunteers. Contact us to find out how you can support our beloved library and earn free books: friendsofthemld@gmail.com

Support our library and enjoy budget-friendly pricing:
Hardcover books – $2 each
Paperback books – $1 each
Book sets – priced as marked
Children’s Books – $1 each or as marked
DVDs – $2 each
Music CDs- $2 each